New Chair Martin Feibusch

The success of the December 3-4, 1994 PENPEX Stamp Show was due to the members of the Peninsula and Sequoia Stamp Clubs: Vice-chair Sig Adler, and admission table; Matt Berry, graphics and program editor; Noel A. Bond, show coordinator; Marie Brandstetter; Ron Carmichael; William E. Dutcher; Constance H. Feibusch, advertising; Chair Martin Feibusch; Bill Ferrell, fliers and postcards; Fritz W. Gelb, cachet sales; James W. Giacomazzi; Ernest Goldman; Rupert S. Grey, show cancel; Secretary Vesma Grinfelds, program; Leroy H. Harbaugh, Jr.; Dorothy Katz, awards dinner; Thomas R. Klein, Jr., frames and snack bar; Kenneth C. Kunz; Gerry Lama, Caboose editor and meetings; Jim Leatherberry, awards; Severin P. Morger, silent bid sale; Treasurer James Mosso; Controller Nestor C. Nuñez; Stephen H. Olson, exhibits and judges; Stuart J. Phillips, Caboose distribution; Edward G. Rosen, bourse and security; Neil Steckley, show signs; John Stone, youth activities; Paul H. Swierstra; Henry A. Washauer, press releases; and Thomas E. Whittemore.

The exhibition had 89 frames of 12 pages each. Peninsula Stamp Club member Nestor C. Nuñez won the Grand Award for his “Philippines: 1783-1874” exhibit. The judges were James E. Jefferson, Garvin F. Lohman, and Sherry Straley. The Awards Banquet was held at the Woodside Terrace at 485 Woodside Rd., Redwood City. Tickets could be purchased for $12.

A complete History of PENPEX exhibit will be on display at PENPEX 2011 on December 3 and 4 at the Community Activity Building, 1400 Roosevelt Avenue, Redwood City. The stamp show is free and open to the public.

Translate »