PENPEX 06 PALMARES

<u>GRAND:</u>	Postal Stationery Cards of Bechuanaland	Peter Thy		
RESERVE GRANDS: Thematic: Lawn Bowling Jim Leatherberry				
Postal History: Traditional:	Indian Post Office in Zanzibar 1878-1895 Two Lions: Paraguay's 1903 Definitives	George T. Krieger Ivo Steijn		
NON-COMPETITIV	<u>E:</u> Philatelic Pleasures With Controlled Mail	Henry Fisher		
<u>GOLD:</u>	Two Lions: Paraguay's 1903 Definitives Indian Post Office in Zanzibar 1878-1895 Postal Stationery Cards of Bechuanaland Lawn Bowling The 1944 POW Olympic Issues of Gross Born and Woldenberg	Ivo Steijn George T. Krieger Peter Thy Jim Leatherberry Andrew		
Urushi		Tim Bartshe		
<u>VERMEIL:</u>	Philippines – 1898 to 1928 Ethiopia: The 1931 Definitive Issue Finland – Related Independence Attempts within Rus Israel – Arab POW Mail 1948-49	Bill Oliver Daryl Reiber ssia Randy Tuuri Richard Kandel		
<u>SILVER:</u>	The Vasco da Gama Omnibus Issue of Portugal & Col Peru: Stampless Covers of the Classic Period Minerals World Cup History – Host Nations and Champions Patente de Rodados-Vehicle Registration Stamps of Montevideo, Uruguay	onies Nigel Moriarty Henry Marquez Nancy Swan Paul Smith Joe Ross		
<u>SILVER BRONZE:</u>	Czechoslovakia: Emergency Overprints of Postal Stationery of 1918: Production and Usages 21 st Century Registered Mail Rates Fencing Halloween	Miroslav Vrzala George T. Krieger Joseph Kagan Dennis Hassler		
<u>BRONZE:</u>	The Great Pyramid of Giza Stamp Shapes Adolf Hitler's Two Most Devastating Days	Miriam Thurston Richard Ellison Joan A. Larson		

FAVORITIE FILATELIC FINDINGS:

1 st Place:	Echinoderms: Beautiful Symmetry	Ed Bierman
2nd Place:	Evolution in Fashion	Miriam Thurston
3 rd Place:	E-Mail	Ernie Lee

SPECIAL AWARDS:

APS CERTIFICATE:	Postal Stationery Cards of Bechuanaland	Peter Thy		
AAPE SILVER PIN:	Israel – Arab POW Mail 1948-49 World Cup History – Host Nations and Champions	Richard Kandel Paul Smith		
ATA AWARD (Multi-F	rame): Minerals	Nancy Swan		
ATA AWARD (Single-Frame): Lawn Bowling		Jim Leatherberry		
EARL APFELBAUM NOVICE AWARD: Elena Atherton Eyre & Ancestors – Covers From a Prominent Peninsula Family Jim Giacomazzi				
NATIONAL STAMPS DEALER'S ASSOCIATION "PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARD": Halloween Dennis Hassler				

2006 Jury Members:

David McNamee, Chairman -- Alamo Sherry Strahley -- Sacramento Amy Hopkins -- Sacramento